This February~ LOVE YOUR BODY

”I finally realized that being grateful to my body was key to giving more love to myself.”
Oprah Winfrey

Here at Sanctuary Massage it is Officially LOVE YOUR BODY MONTH!While in school I took Anatomy and Physiology for 3 hours every two days for about 7 months and that was on top of a similar schedule for Myology (the study of muscles) as well as neurology and some Pathology classes as well. Although these classes were some of the most difficult during school if I learned absolutely nothing, the one thing that I took with me, and am carry with me today is how truly AMAZING our human bodies are. The delicate structure of how every cell, every organ, every system of the body has their own specific purpose and how they are interlaced and must work perfectly together just for you to function at all is almost too much to even fathom. YOU! yes you!! You are a miracle! Billions of years in the making and a product of thousands of loves between other miracles who have walked before, is you! When was the last time you felt gratitude for your body or better yet when was the last time consciously chose to give it the love and attention it deserves?

ImageMost of us spend a lot of time taking  care of each other. As a massage therapist, I spend a lot of time with other peoples bodies and am so in awe of the clients I see and their commitment to treating themselves well. Weather coming in because they need to de-stress or to ease a back ache and I want those people to be an inspiration to you! I love massage and will always encourage you to come in for a session, if not with me, with anther therapist (have you met Karen, my partner in Albany, She is FANTASTIC at Deep Tissue) but even it that is not in the cards for you right now, I encourage you to celebrate February with me by LOVING YOUR BODY!

All month on Facebook, I will have inspiration pictures, links to articles, videos, and info about other methods from practitioners that will help you to remember to Love your body! Please feel free to add your own Ideas to the page or stories about how loving your body made a difference to you!

On top of that, I will be offering a special on my Tummy Love Massage. Book your Appointment before February is over and receive this 45 Minute Specialty Session for just $25.00

Image

